$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Risk: Game of Thrones» Forums » General

Subject: Rally the smallfolk Maester Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Gomez
msg tools
Recently played the game with a group of friends and had a disagreement in the resolution of the card. At the end of the card states "When you control this territory, you may reveal the territory card, and place the armies on that territory".
Now, what happens afterwards to that territory card? I say it gets discarded because otherwise not only are you getting those five armies but you also getting a territory card you already control making the maester card kind of OP...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary A
United States
Lakeville/Rosemount
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We play the card is discarded.

Since it was not part of the territory draw, it should not be played as such.

It was a Maester play and served its purpose.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.