Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mech and workers in base - movement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Hancock-Parmer
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
PhD Candidate; Interested in Game Design
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Example 1:

A player has lost a territory containing four workers. The workers return to the home base and must await a move action (1 per worker) to return to productive hexes.

Example 2:

A player has lost a territory containing four workers. Then the player loses a battle with a mech, so that the homebase holds four workers and a mech on their next turn.

QUESTION:
Can that player use a single move action to bring their mech and all of the homebound workers back into play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ParisianDreams
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they can. When the workers are transported by a mech, movement does not count for them. So you could take your mech, pick up your workers, move 1 hex and then take one worker and move it one hex for your 2nd unit movement.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A mech can carry any number of workers, either from territory to territory or from home base to territory. Either way, it only counts as one move action.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.