$30.00
Eot
msg tools
IF you get stunned during a strike and you were using guard. do you still add it to your gauge ?

I assume not as getting stunned lets you skip your attack entirely and guard has an after effect which needs to be part of your turn as the reactive player.

Would someone kindly clarify this ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are stunned, Guard does not activate and you don't get the After effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron White
Australia
Bathurst
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Bennett from Brawl
badge
Slow and Thoughtful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To back up the above, sometimes it is worth spending the extra force not to be stunned so you can still get the gauge.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.