Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Pilgrims use teleportation from HQ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Robinson
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The skill says non-battle region, not sure if their HQ applies.

Can you tell how much we're playing this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
trilamb wrote:
The skill says non-battle region, not sure if their HQ applies.

Can you tell how much we're playing this?


Yes, they may Teleport from HQ, which makes a Recruit + Skill action a very effective turn.

You have:
Region - Every space on the Map
HQ - A Region for scoring, but the exceptions:
-Cannot build
-Enemies cannot enter
-No Trog tokens can be placed
Battle Region - A Region with a Battle token, i.e. Minis from two enemy combatants
Unoccupied - A Region without Minis
Controlled - A Region with a Control token

Hope that helps!

grant
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Robinson
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
trilamb wrote:
The skill says non-battle region, not sure if their HQ applies.

Can you tell how much we're playing this?


Yes, they may Teleport from HQ, which makes a Recruit + Skill action a very effective turn.

You have:
Region - Every space on the Map
HQ - A Region for scoring, but the exceptions:
-Cannot build
-Enemies cannot enter
-No Trog tokens can be placed
Battle Region - A Region with a Battle token, i.e. Minis from two enemy combatants
Unoccupied - A Region without Minis
Controlled - A Region with a Control token

Hope that helps!

grant


That's awesome. Can I just take a second to thank you Grant for being so present and awesome on these boards. My game group loves this game and is playing the pants off of it, hence all the questions coming up. Thanks for the great game!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My absolute pleasure. I'm thrilled folks are enjoying it. We're proofing the FAQ now and hope to have it on here soon.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.