$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gettysburg: Badges of Courage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Melee question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Docherty
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I understand that a maximum of one unit may attack in melee, but what about the defenders?
Do all defending units in a hex get to fight or just one?
I'm guessing it's just one, so is it the defending player who chooses his melee unit?

What happens if attackers enter melee across more than one hex side? Does the defender allocate units to face each attackers? What happens if there aren't enough to go around? Must a defending unit fight twice? (I think I'd retreat!)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul H
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Saxon Violence wrote:
I understand that a maximum of one unit may attack in melee


I believe it is one unit per hexside so you theoretically could have 6 attackers enter into melee. All units defend all units attack at once (going in ABCD order, defender first). The sidebar example on page 7 shows how this works.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Docherty
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks Paul,
I just spotted the example in the sidebar! Silly me :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.