$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Conquest of Paradise» Forums » Rules

Subject: New zealand scoring question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joonas Kekoni
Finland
flag msg tools
Are both part of the island connected (scoring), when there is transport canoe chain at one of them and there are troops/villages at both.

Common sense would say yes, but this is also board game and no rule actually says so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin McPartland
United States
Jessup
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Oliver Hazard Perry leader counter from Amateurs, To Arms! by Clash of Arms Games.
badge
Warrior Band counter for Conquest of Paradise by GMT Games.
mbmbmbmbmb
jkekoni wrote:
Are both part of the island connected (scoring), when there is transport canoe chain at one of them and there are troops/villages at both.

Common sense would say yes, but this is also board game and no rule actually says so.

The answer is yes and actually, the rules DO say so. The start of the fifth paragraph of The South Island advanced rule (page 10) says: "Te Waka Maui acts like any other Island Group in all ways, except one." The one exception is how Colonies and Warrior Bands can walk between the two island groups without canoes.

So yes, Aotearoa and Te Waka Maui each score the VP for Controlled Island Groups if they're connected by Transport Canoe Chain. When the rules say the South Island acts like any other Island Group in all ways, that's exactly what it means, including VP scoring.

Kevin
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.