Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Small Star Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus points for the largest territory - what to do if tied? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Peckham
England
Dorking
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

On page 9 of the rule book, under the [Game End] section, the rulebook states the following:

Quote:
3 Bonus Points to the player with the largest teritorry (most connected systems in a single teritorry)


Aside of the spelling mistake, what happens if two people share the largest sized territory?
Do they both get the bonus points, or do neither?

Other than this question, the rule book looks pretty foolproof... bravo!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milan Tasevski
Macedonia
Skopje
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
velvetvoulge wrote:

On page 9 of the rule book, under the [Game End] section, the rulebook states the following:

Quote:
3 Bonus Points to the player with the largest teritorry (most connected systems in a single teritorry)


Aside of the spelling mistake, what happens if two people share the largest sized territory?
Do they both get the bonus points, or do neither?

Other than this question, the rule book looks pretty foolproof... bravo!


Hi Matthew,

Thanks for pointing this out. The answer is yes, they would both get the bonus points. We have made a note include this in a FAQ that we will put out during the next period. :)

Thanks again for taking the time to read it!

Cheers,
Milan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
werner hot
msg tools
But what is a teritorry ? I hexa tile with 7 systems or the whole board / map? So how many extrapoints will be scored ( one time for whole board or 7 times for 7 sector tiles ?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Peckham
England
Dorking
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
crutav wrote:
But what is a teritorry ? I hexa tile with 7 systems or the whole board / map? So how many extrapoints will be scored ( one time for whole board or 7 times for 7 sector tiles ?)


The largest territory is the largest amount of directly adjacent, controlled hexes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.