$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assault fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Laurence Cutner
Canada
Courtice
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Does an Advance order count as a Move for the application of the Assault Fire action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lcutner wrote:
Does an Advance order count as a Move


No, never. Two different things.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bishop
United Kingdom
Lytham St. Annes
Lancashire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, has to be a Move order.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurence Cutner
Canada
Courtice
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys. I just wasn't sure - it didn't seem clear to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cindy Nowak
United States
Kenosha
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lcutner wrote:
Does an Advance order count as a Move for the application of the Assault Fire action?


And so you can reference the actual rule (emphasis mine):

O16 Advance
O16.1 Procedure

...
MPs and terrain Move Costs are ignored
during an Advance. In addition, the inactive
player can not use Op Fire [A33] against advancing
units.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The question was about Assault Fire, not Op Fire. But the answer is the same.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cindy Nowak
United States
Kenosha
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
The question was about Assault Fire, not Op Fire. But the answer is the same.


Oops, that's what happens when I try and get caught up late at night!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.