$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Guadalcanal – The Pacific 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: FF#1 Does the LCP provide cover? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Saad
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It states in Firefight #1 that a marine can be "ON" or "Adjacent" to the LCP prior to departure and that the LCP is a marker only and cannot take an action or be attacked.

Does the LCP provide cover to and can a unit on it or in the same hex fire and be fired upon?




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Karl
United States
Vienna
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Does the LCP provide cover?
Similar question, still not answered officially, is here:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1605706/scenarios-1-lcp-and-...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Saad
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Does the LCP provide cover?
Thanks Karl

When I had this discussion with my opponent(who was the US}, he thought we should play as follows:
The LCP cannot take actions
The LCP cannot fire or be attacked directly.
His interpretation is that a "unit" on it is by definition not the LCP marker and therefore can be ON the LCP marker, fire from it and be attacked.
I on the other hand suggested that the LCP marker has no influence on the firefight at all except for departure.
He was adamant, so I relented and we played his interpretation.
I guess I'm fine either way.
Whichever way it is played will have some bearing for sure.
BTW, this seems very difficult for the Americans.
We played 4 times before the Marines got a victory.
He exited 4 troops, which is a grand accomplishment I believe.
If he had only exited 3 it would have been a Japanese victory.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.