So here is my general scenario, for whch I will assume a two player game.
Everyone must take a turn order card at some point during the drafting phase, but what if player one takes turn order card #1 first and then player two opts out of taking thier turn order card and pays VPs for one farther down the track?
Does this force player one to pay VPs for their next card since they have to jump over the remaining turn card? No player may take more than a single turn order card.
i.e Could a player in any size game create a scenario that forces other players to spend VPs until they opt to take thier turn order card? Granted this means they are also spending VPs each time they bypass the turn order card.
The turn order cards are the most expensive cards, at the end of the track. You can't "jump over" them since they are at the end of the track, not the beginning. I think you have the track backwards. Look at the diagram on page 2 of the rules showing the costs of the cards.