Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

XCOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying for units at missions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Piotr Maziarz
Poland
flag msg tools
If my soldiers stays on a mission to the next round, Do I need to pay for them in that next round, in the upkeep phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr Maziarz
Poland
flag msg tools
thx for fast answare
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the units aren't going to be useful at the mission, keep in mind that the Central Officer can use one of their assets to return them to their reserve cards during the next Timed phase so you won't have to pay.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can also replace the Mission with a new one, which clears everything off the old Mission, including assigned Soldiers.

Any units which are assigned to the board (Research tasks, Orbital Defense, Continental Defense, Base Defense or Mission) when you audit the budget at the start of the Resolution Phase cost one credit each at that moment. That includes Soldiers still on an incomplete Mission carried over from a previous round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.