Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories: A Prophecy of Dragons» Forums » Rules

Subject: (SPOILER) Question About Transition to Mystery Deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuck Klaus
msg tools
We were really confused when the transition to the Mystery Deck happened and it stated in bold letters (German version) that whe should remove all cards from the game (apart from the object cards and mission cards on their fields on the board).

Does that mean that you also have to throw away all the gear you have collected? The Time Log only has spaces to write down your energy points and tokens but not the things you carry with you which makes it sound like you can only keep those.

But then all of the preparations in part one of the game would be worthless?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep all of the gear you have now.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
If you restart from this point, you keep all of the gear you have collected "now" (but not anything collected after this point - return all red Agency marked items).

If you restart from the beginning, you return all the gear as per the normal rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gabe is awesome

El Cerrito
California
msg tools
If you arrived at this point by dying, do you start here with full life? No items?

EDIT - In case anyone else ever has this problem: We read the rules wrong, and you wont arrive here by dying. (When our party wiped we read the wrong Mission Failed card.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.