$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pax Porfiriana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Apache Scouts (32) - cost of retreat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan van Wijk
msg tools
I was wondering if retreating troops to your Hacenado is also free of cost when you own the Apache Scouts? Or is retreating considered to be a different action from redeploy? Thanks in advance for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Wasserman
United States
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Apache Scouts says "You may redeploy Troops for zero cost." According to the glossary, a Retreat is a "special type of Redeployment." Therefore, I would say that a Retreat would be zero cost for a player who had Apache Scouts in his tableau.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Michael.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I deleted my post since I was obviously wrong. Once again, I learn something new about this game that I missed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.