$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
amanwing
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am new to use an app to play a boardgame and we got confused playing our first game. Maybe someone is willing to answer some questions:
1. When you get the same injury twice what happens?
2. When the app tells you to make a check to avoid or you get 2 horror, will you reduce the horror to 1 when making a single success?
3. Are you allowed to attack with both actions?
4. When a monster attacks and it says within range. What is the range?
5. Does it attack all investigators on its space?
6. Are you allowed to activate the investigators in any sequence?
7. Are you allowed to interact with something two times in one activation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oldschoolgamr
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
1. When you get the same injury twice what happens?
They add up, if equal to health: wounded; if it happens again: dead
2. When the app tells you to make a check to avoid or you get 2 horror, will you reduce the horror to 1 when making a single success?
Yes
3. Are you allowed to attack with both actions?
Yes
4. When a monster attacks and it says within range. What is the range?
3 spaces away
5. Does it attack all investigators on its space?
App will tell you who its target is (could be all, read text)
6. Are you allowed to activate the investigators in any sequence?
Yes, and can change each round
7. Are you allowed to interact with something two times in one activation?
Yes - if you get two action both can be interact
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Rindfleisch
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) I would need a specific example, but I'm guessing if by some chance you draw two face-up damage cards that give you the same injury, then you simply have that injury once (and would need to flip over or get rid of both cards to not be effected by the injury). If you are talking about "Conditions", you cannot have more than one of the same condition at the same time (so in the situation you would draw a 2nd one, you would ignore it)

2)Correct. Whenever it says "Negates", you perform the skill test and any successes you get reduces the amount of damage/horror. If you have enough successes you can completely negate all of the damage/horror.

3) Yes. You can do any action more than once (unless a game effect specifically says you can't)

4) 3 spaces. In range always means within 3 spaces (but does not count through doors or walls)

5) Depends on the instructions from the app. It should specify a certain investigator, or all investigators. If by some chance it says attack an investigator in a space, and there are more than 1, then the players have to decide who gets attacked.

6) Yes. You can go in any order on every turn, the only restriction is that each investigator must complete their turn before someone else goes.

7) If you use both actions to interact with the same thing, then yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.