$20.00
$30.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Polis: Fight for the Hegemony» Forums » Rules

Subject: Land access adjacency rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tom-le-termite
United States
ft lauderdale
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question concerning the adjacency of this map.



Is Achaia considered adjacent by land to any of the northern territories?

AS a consequence, could a red army go straight to Akarnania, despite a maritime blockade, and blue armies in Thessalia?

The Green archipelago on the south of Akarnania is just for aesthetics or is it actually "connected" to Achaia?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew MacLeod
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tom-le-termite wrote:
I have a question concerning the adjacency of this map.



Is Achaia considered adjacent by land to any of the northern territories?


No. Megaris is in the way by land and there is salt-water between Achaia and those southern Akarnanian islands.

tom-le-termite wrote:
AS a consequence, could a red army go straight to Akarnania, despite a maritime blockade, and blue armies in Thessalia?


No.

tom-le-termite wrote:
The Green archipelago on the south of Akarnania is just for aesthetics or is it actually "connected" to Achaia?


Not connected at all.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom-le-termite
United States
ft lauderdale
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks . I just needed confirmation, as my next move depends on it
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.