Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Temple of Elemental Evil Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rage of Imix question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rhino houdini
msg tools

The "Rage of Imix" event card states:
Place a Rage of Imix token on your Hero's tile. Each Hero on a tile with a Rage of Imix token takes 2 damage.

Does this mean that if you are on this affected tile (containing Rage of Imix token) at any point during your turn that you take 2 damage ?

For example, if you do not start your turn on the affected tile, nor end your turn on the affected tile, but just pass through it during you movement, then you still take 2 damage because you were on the tile during your turn ?

Thanks !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only take damage at the moment the card is drawn. However, there are multiple copies of this card, so being near the token on a future turn can be dangerous if you draw the event again.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Meyer
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tonight we drew the Rage of Imix card, and placed the token on the tile. We moved off the tile, but eventually one character made his way back to it. When he was on the tile, he drew another Rage of Imix card. So does he place an additional token and take 4 damage?

DoomTurtle wrote:
You only take damage at the moment the card is drawn.


So does that mean you don't take damage when you visit the tile again? What about other characters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony C
United States
Holly Springs
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The token remains there. The space tile is safe in the future Unless/Until another Rage of Imix is drawn, in which case a new one is placed, and Anyone on Any space with an Imix token (old or new), takes the damage.

edit to change Space (small square) to Tile.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Stewart
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
willsdaddy21 wrote:
Tonight we drew the Rage of Imix card, and placed the token on the tile. We moved off the tile, but eventually one character made his way back to it. When he was on the tile, he drew another Rage of Imix card. So does he place an additional token and take 4 damage?
Only 2 damage would be my interpretation. If there's a hero on a tile with a token when a Rage of Imix card is drawn, that hero takes 2 damage. Doesn't say 2 damage *per* token.

willsdaddy21 wrote:
"You only take damage at the moment the card is drawn."
So does that mean you don't take damage when you visit the tile again? What about other characters?
Only heroes on a tile with a token when a Rage of Imix card is drawn take 2 damage. Passing through the tile = no damage. Stopping on the tile and drawing any other Encounter card = no Rage of Imix damage. Being on a tile without a Rage of Imix token when someone else draws Rage of Imix = no damage. It really is very simple when you JUST do what the cards say.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Meyer
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification! I'm good now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Corbally
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EverywhereGames wrote:
... It really is very simple when you JUST do what the cards say.

...seemed more questionable before you said it.. hehe....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.