Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

BANG!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sid Ketchum Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gene Ksenzakovic
United States
Somerville
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello everyone, Can somebody clarify something. In Bang! is Sid Ketchum's ability usable when down to the last two players in the game.
Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gene Ksenzakovic
United States
Somerville
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This wood be for the game Bang! UGH.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Swood
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remind me of his ability. Verbatim if possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Keck
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is he the one who can get back life points? I would say that yes, it still works. A man is not a beer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emiliano Sciarra
Italy
CERVETERI
RM
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sid Ketchum may freely discard 2 cards to regain 1 life point.
That's right, he can do it even with only 2 players alive. The rules just state that when it is down to 2 players, Beer cards cannot be played: it is not implied that you cannot regain life points by other means (e.g. Saloon).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Gowell
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmb
I see this is an old thread, but I was reminded of another use of his power -- a clarification or explanation I read somewhere. It need not be Sid's turn to use his power. He can thus discard two cards out of turn to regain a life. Quite a nice trick to pull out with 4 life as the Renegade in head to head play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.