Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does any figure have a "facing" line of sight? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Pizani
msg tools
Hi guys,

I have a simple doubt, the line of sight needs to be drawn from the way that the figure is facing? I mean, if an figure in facing left, can it shoot to the right/draw line of sight? Regardless of the figure ou its size?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no facing in this game. line of sight can be drawn in all directions.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Pizani
msg tools
It doesn't matter which figure? Even the AT-ST can point to any direction regardless of the ay its facing?

That changes a lot of things on my gaming, thanks !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Joao Gaiola wrote:
It doesn't matter which figure? Even the AT-ST can point to any direction regardless of the ay its facing?

That changes a lot of things on my gaming, thanks !


There is no facing <period>.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Pizani
msg tools
Ok man, thanks a lot!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Btw, posting to 3 places at once seems excessive to me when you could just search the forums (with google) or read the rulebook.

Also read through:
What are some crazy or common rule-breaking mistakes your group made whilst learning the game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Pizani
msg tools
My bad, I've never used this features before and I thought it would took like days to get an answer and I'll play in like 1h... I'm sorry but thanks though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.