$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

WWE Superstar Showdown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tag Out Rule Confusion/ Typo? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Princeton Nguyen
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Page 13. "
At the end of a round, if the Active Superstar is adjacent to one of his teammates in the Tag Zone, he can Tag out:shuffle the Active Superstar's discard pile and all the cards in your hand into his deck"

Is the "your" the Active Superstar's Teammate? (thus you would mix cards from different decks into each other) or is the "your" a typo and should be "his." In which all card decks stay remain separated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dynamo Jones
msg tools
There's no typo. "Your hand" commonly refers to the cards physically in your hand (assuming you have hands) and in this case would mean cards belonging to the Active Superstar which are the only game cards that should be in your hand (figuratively and literally).
It's telling you to take the Active Superstar's discard pile and any of the Active Superstar's cards that are in your hand (which may be none if you have been reduced to no cards in hand) and shuffle those into the Active Superstar's deck. Just remaking a deck of all of the Active Superstar's cards that you haven't Given Up.
Then you Tag In the Inactive Superstar and he then becomes the Active Superstar.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.