Tod Hostetler
United States
California
flag msg tools
Emily and Jose are at Compound with one open Wound Slot each. We have 2 Buggies on the fence when War (Marauder Assault) is drawn in a 2P game. So, 4 Buggies incoming (out of a pool of 3).

Can Emily and Jose choose to take 2 Wounds each even though 1 Wound would kill them to prevent that last game-ending Buggy from reaching the fence?

Another way to put it is, what's the order of operations, either:

Apocalypse Cancel Effects, then Apocalypse Main Effects.
~or~
Apocalypse Main Effects, then Apocalypse Cancel Effects.

Thanks in advance. Enjoying the game quite a bit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael D. Kelley
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, wishful thinking Tod. The characters have no more blood to give to save the compound.

Characters may not take an optional wound when they have no spots for it, just as they could not shoot without an ammo to spend. They can't pay the cost to enact the effect.

Sorry!

Now go play again and punch some marauders cool
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.