Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Contested, no in Tac Range rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
Can a unit in a contested area out of tac range execute combat?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A Block must be in supply and in command range to move/build a defensive line, while it must be just in supply to attack.

A Defensive Line can never attack.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes Jack, but considering the lack of support (air and artillery) and the presence of the Absorb Bonus for the Defender, it can bring to nothing or little more than that (let's say it is what in "Rise and Fall of the Third Reich" was called "attrition").
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Ayers
United Kingdom
Telford
Shropshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks from me as well I had completely missed that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Hearn
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Lives matter.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And from myself as well...working through the first couple of turns as well...there's more depth here than I expected.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Very deep but easier to play game!

Many many, many choices and difficult decisions to be made every Turn and Impulse!

Thank you Emanuele for ANOTHER great BLOCK game!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.