douglas fost wrote:
I have a quick question about companions, may i discard a companion at any time to rid myself of a magic item, I.E. The Cursed Helmet?
The only way described in the rules is for the companion to die in the Dragons Keep. I think I should be able to let go of any companion if I so choose at any time. Is this correct?
Thanks for a fun game.
Sorry for the lateness of my reply. Unfortunately no, you can only discard a companion if he (and your army) perished at the hands of the dragon, or from another card's action. Luckily there are several other magic items that can cause you to discard and trade companions as well as destroy or trade the helmet (blacksmith hammer, cube of chaos, rod of companion killing, or use gauntlet of seeking to find these). Thanks and glad you like the game...R.J.