You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
Ahhh....my misspent youth...
Is I right in assuming that after moving an infantry unit, I can assault fire at a tank 2 hexes away using the SATW Check modifiers?
However, the rules text says " If this is not assault fire, the SATW check replaces the morale check"
Meaning if, the unit was Op Firing for example, there is one SATW check to fire. You do NOT have to take a morale check and SATW check. However, if it is Assault Fire, the unit already had to pass a MC to move and now is taking an SATW check.