Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dawn of the Zeds (Third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scavengers two-dice ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barbapapa Barbapou
msg tools
mbmb
Hello,

In the rules it says :

"you can choose the result of either die,but if you roll a natural double(before any die roll modifiers),you receive that outcome twice.

double 1, double 2, and double 3... they count for nothing,correct?

And in town center with a double 6, can i take one supplie AND one ammo?
Or am i mandatory to pick 2 supplies or 2 ammos?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barbapapa2014 wrote:
Hello,

In the rules it says :

"you can choose the result of either die,but if you roll a natural double(before any die roll modifiers),you receive that outcome twice.

double 1, double 2, and double 3... they count for nothing,correct?


Correct. Double of nothing is still nothing .

Barbapapa2014 wrote:
And in town center with a double 6, can i take one supplie AND one ammo?
Or am i mandatory to pick 2 supplies or 2 ammos?


That's a good question. I've always played that I got 2 supplies or 2 ammo, but your interpretion of being able to take one of each also makes sense to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barbapapa Barbapou
msg tools
mbmb
Thank you Morten :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
badge
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mortenmdk wrote:
Barbapapa2014 wrote:
Hello,

In the rules it says :

"you can choose the result of either die,but if you roll a natural double(before any die roll modifiers),you receive that outcome twice.

double 1, double 2, and double 3... they count for nothing,correct?


Correct. Double of nothing is still nothing .

Barbapapa2014 wrote:
And in town center with a double 6, can i take one supplie AND one ammo?
Or am i mandatory to pick 2 supplies or 2 ammos?


That's a good question. I've always played that I got 2 supplies or 2 ammo, but your interpretion of being able to take one of each also makes sense to me.


I would agree, it seems to make sense either way. Supplies and Ammo are hard enough to find, so maybe you should be able to choose, 2 of either or 1 of each.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Martin
United Kingdom
Liverpool
Merseyside
flag msg tools
Sanctify!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The few times I have actually managed to successfully roll doubles (and get stuff), I have always interpreted it to mean you choose for each die individually. So you could get 1 supply and 1 ammo if you like.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Koenig
Germany
Fuerth
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
Tom is crazy!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What's the Scavengers doin' in Town Center anyway. Better get outta there and get some real stuff . Would have been 4 Supplies in the farm ..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.