Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rome: Rise to Power – Revolt!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defeating the Revolt cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin S
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule state that "you have to defeat this Revolt!" and that "If you fail to meet the power of the card" you lose. Presumably this simply means that you must score high enough with your dice - am I correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Helton
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I played it, but who knows if that's correct. I found the virtually non-existent rule set about how to play the expansion very frustrating.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin S
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ProcyonACMi wrote:
That's how I played it, but who knows if that's correct. I found the virtually non-existent rule set about how to play the expansion very frustrating.


Agreed, I even looked back through the envelope to see if I'd missed any leaflet or explanations. I don't understand the lack of info for this expansion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.