Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Old School Tactical» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assault Move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Bouffard
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a unit use an Assault Move to advance into a vacant hex?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Rule 28.1
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shayne Logan
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Max is correct. Assault move is a special move into enemy occupied hexes, may not be used as a bonus move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you assault move after a regular move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barthheart wrote:
Can you assault move after a regular move?


Yes. Rule 17.2.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shayne Logan
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, one of the things you'll be doing frequently.
One unit firing at target, while other unit moves adjacent to target, and then assault moves into the enemy hex with a subsequent Impulse
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Gerardy
Canada
Manitoba
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a infantry assault move when being transported? Or does the unit need to move off the transport, then assault with a second impulse?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.