GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,283 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Scythe: Invaders from Afar» Forums » General

Subject: Albion abilities revealed! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
trevor

Missouri
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah ha!, from what I can read on the image released on the Albion character mat here are the abilities

From what I can make out :

Ability is "After moving your character you may place a flag token on its territory"


Mech abilities are :
- something about may cross rivers to or from adjacent tunnel territory

- Before combat where you are attacker, opponent loses 2 power

- Before combat where you are defender, you gain 2 power

- Move to any territory where you have a worker of flag token

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Bock
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
I like my beer like I like my board games...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC, The flag tokens count as two territories for end game scoring.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
trevor

Missouri
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
indjk wrote:
IIRC, The flag tokens count as two territories for end game scoring.


Wonder if there is a limited amount? Can they be removed by opponents?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mus Rattus
msg tools
bigGameGeek wrote:
indjk wrote:
IIRC, The flag tokens count as two territories for end game scoring.


Wonder if there is a limited amount? Can they be removed by opponents?


I would assume there is a limited amount, especially given that the first ability is optional.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are 4 flag tokens. They cannot be removed or moved. There's a key piece of information missing about how they work--I'll reveal it when I share the rules closer to release.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florian Stock
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmb
[BeginWildGuessingMode]My first guess as I read "flags" was that they are considered "territorial" markers, i.e. they mark a terrain as yours, similar to a structure.[/ENDWGM]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Matthews
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flolo wrote:
[BeginWildGuessingMode]My first guess as I read "flags" was that they are considered "territorial" markers, i.e. they mark a terrain as yours, similar to a structure.[/ENDWGM]


And also it would make sense that they would still count as two territories when someone else inevitably takes over that space; that would certainly seem to balance any inability to remove them. Putting them next to your base would really be inviting a well planned invasion of those spaces.

E
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Idan Rooze
Israel
flag msg tools
jameystegmaier wrote:
There are 4 flag tokens. They cannot be removed or moved. There's a key piece of information missing about how they work--I'll reveal it when I share the rules closer to release.


Guessing time!

Since there are four, maybe you're only allowed to put as many flags as deployed mechs you have, or something along these lines?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would guess, they are placed on the enlist bonus fields.

So when you enlist, you will gain the bonus AND the base marker.
Same with the traps...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.