$30.00
oldschoolgamr
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
In the tradition of my original "Moving CAN be interrupted then resumed" post, I realized another time saving rule that I had overlooked.

If more than one investigator is required to perform a horror check versus the same type of monster, they all use the same horror check (i.e. you do not have to use the app three times if a single deep one is on the board sharing a space with three investigators - just start one horror check and all three roll against that horror check requirement and result).

This certainly reduces the amount of clicking required during the mythos phase - especially as the player count increases.

OSG
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yes, thats correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mikael mordai
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
I think your first one was better...tried a solo game and didnt realize the moving thing so the app got tired of me and simply killed me...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Firth
United Kingdom
near mold
flintshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are we meant to play it that way or is this a time reduction method?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul S
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorks
flag msg tools
DARK IN HERE, ISN'T IT?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Meant to. Rules specify it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lord Baltimore
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. It's how my group and I have always played it. Also makes sense as they (Investigators) are all seeing the same thing. Cheers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thiago k
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Theres another posts about this, but here we go:

During the horror step, each investigator resolves a horror check
against a monster within range by selecting the monster from the
monster drawer and resolving the effect generated by the app.
• If multiple monsters are within range of an investigator, he
resolves a horror check against only the monster with the
highest horror rating.
• If no monsters are within range of an investigator, he does not
resolve a horror check.
• If multiple investigators would resolve a horror check against
the same monster, those investigators all resolve the same
horror check.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kraisto wrote:

• If multiple investigators would resolve a horror check against
the same monster, those investigators all resolve the same
horror check.


Do you know where in the rules this is stated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oldschoolgamr
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Nusferatu wrote:
kraisto wrote:

• If multiple investigators would resolve a horror check against
the same monster, those investigators all resolve the same
horror check.


Do you know where in the rules this is stated?

Page 10 Rules Reference - top of right column under "Horror Step".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.