Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: infantry ride tanks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Mooney
msg tools
Can infantry be transported by tanks. Of course using the same dismount and loading rules as for trucks etc.

Patrick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
padraic49 wrote:
Can infantry be transported by tanks. Of course using the same dismount and loading rules as for trucks etc.


I don't see why not; tanks are vehicles, after all:
rules wrote:
17.0 Loading, Transporting, and Unloading Units
All vehicles may transport either one Foot Unit or pull one gun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
russ wrote:
padraic49 wrote:
Can infantry be transported by tanks. Of course using the same dismount and loading rules as for trucks etc.


I don't see why not; tanks are vehicles, after all:
rules wrote:
17.0 Loading, Transporting, and Unloading Units
All vehicles may transport either one Foot Unit or pull one gun.


Russ has got it right - tanks can transport troops like other vehicles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Luksich
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As done in history!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.