$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Starting oil? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jon carter
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
I have searched in vain for any indication of whether any sides start with oil in any of the scenarios or campaign game? Presumably the Axis can blitz on turn 1 of the Campaign, Rising Sun, Barbarossa, etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Jon,

Sorry that wasn't clear. The scenario set ups will show an Oil icon as part of the setups if that major power begins with saved Oil. Thus in the Barbarossa, Germany and the USSR both have 1 saved Oil, while the Western Allies have none. Rising Sun shows Japan with 3, USA with 1. Etc.

Hope that clarifies!

Cheers,
Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.