$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need help with a few rules / moves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edi Šikić
Croatia
flag msg tools
1. If task on a card asks 1 scroll , and for an ex. I roll a die which says 3 scrolls , does it count ?

2. In the battle with ancient one , if I make an attack by gathering all symbols like skull, 2 scrolls , do I start my next attack with all dices or without does 3 which I used in previous attack ?

3. How does focusing work , If I focus dice , does it stay there until someone uses it ? same question for locking it with spell
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David K.
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hedarth wrote:
1. If task on a card asks 1 scroll , and for an ex. I roll a die which says 3 scrolls , does it count ?


Yes

Hedarth wrote:
2. In the battle with ancient one , if I make an attack by gathering all symbols like skull, 2 scrolls , do I start my next attack with all dices or without does 3 which I used in previous attack ?


Without the dice used in the previous task.


Hedarth wrote:
3. How does focusing work , If I focus dice , does it stay there until someone uses it ? same question for locking it with spell


It stays until the end of YOUR turn. Rulebook says: At the end of the Resolution phase, the player returns any unused focused dice to the dice pool."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
mbmbmbmbmb
As for securing dice on spells: the die stays there until:

a) someone uses the result
b) someone takes the die to roll it
c) an effect locks the die secured on a spell (let's say you secured a yellow die and you get a monster locking yellow, you remove the die from the spell to lock it on the monster, and discard the spell)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.