$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warfighter: The Tactical Special Forces Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Claymore/ grenade question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nik Verheyen
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I enter the last location in the drug hut scenario. There is 1 rifleman there screening the huts. I throw a grenade and score 4 hits. Does that kill the riflman and the 3 huts? Since explosives do harm for the entire card, I think this is right?
Same thing, no one there and I place a Claymore to kill the reinforcement soldier and the huts by the same explosion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Gutierrez
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
"A pilot's greatest virtue is to know when to run" -- "What's this, a joke?"
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. While I'm fairly certain grenades don't target cards, I know the huts have some note or keyword on them which requires you to target them seperately (or at the very least carry a bunch of equipment to blow them up)

Edit: I looked it up. Both are specifically addressed in the Rulebook. Explosion attacks target a hostile card, but do not spill over onto other cards. The 3 Drug Huts are used as the example of an objective which must be targeted multiple times (the example even notes that multiple kills only destroy one hut)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.