$30.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Saloon Tycoon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bribing a character rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
What's going on over there?
badge
Don't Blink!
mbmbmbmbmb
When you bribe a character, who gets the money?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The bank/money pool.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.J. Porfirio
United States
Thompsons Station
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
What Van Ryder Game are YOU playing?
mbmbmbmbmb
MAJBrown22 wrote:
The bank/money pool.


Correct, thematically you are paying the character, so it goes back to the general pool.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
What's going on over there?
badge
Don't Blink!
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought, thanks for clarifying. Fun game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro I
Portugal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Keeping on the theme without creating a new thread

Can we bribe a Characters to move him/her to our opponent(s) Saloon or can we only use the bribes to bring characters into our own Saloon?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
What's going on over there?
badge
Don't Blink!
mbmbmbmbmb
"Pay 6 gold to move a Character card, either an Outlaw or a Citizen,
from one player’s saloon to another(including your own). Characters
that have not arrived in town yet (i.e., they are still sitting to the side of the playing area and are not in a player’s saloon yet) can not be bribed."

You can bribe a character to move them, regardless of the Saloon they are in. You choose here they go.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.J. Porfirio
United States
Thompsons Station
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
What Van Ryder Game are YOU playing?
mbmbmbmbmb
lttlkng wrote:
"Pay 6 gold to move a Character card, either an Outlaw or a Citizen,
from one player’s saloon to another(including your own). Characters
that have not arrived in town yet (i.e., they are still sitting to the side of the playing area and are not in a player’s saloon yet) can not be bribed."

You can bribe a character to move them, regardless of the Saloon they are in. You choose here they go.


Correct. You can move the character from any Saloon to any other Saloon.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro I
Portugal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.