$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Pursuit of Happiness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the upkeep phase played in an order or considered simultaneous rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Theron M
United States
Hagerstown
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the upkeep phase played in an order or considered simultaneous?

If during the upkeep causes you to move to a new stress section (ie discard a card) do you loose the hourglass / action marker that round or the next round (assuming nothing changes with stress).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O' Ibb
Ireland
Donegal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a good question if it is to be done in order then:

First hourglasses are gained or lost depending on the players location on the stress track,

then stress is added if a player has too many jobs/projects/relationship cards,

any upkeep costs are paid (in any order).


In which case the stress gained in the upkeep round from too many projects/jobs/relationships wouldn't effect the number of hourglasses until the next round if it has remained in place.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The actions in the Upkeep phase are executed in the order they are listed.

So, you first gain or lose Hourglasses based on your position on the Stress track and then you pay (or not) for Upkeep costs.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.