$60.00
$20.00
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking for confirmation or correction on the following situations:

Question 1
Rorschach: "Once during each of your turns, you may discard a card from your hand to play the top card of another player's deck, and then return it."

Am I correct in assuming that if you flip up a Location, that you then don't have any time to actually -use- the Location before it is returned?


Question 2
Regarding the "Destroy all non-[type] cards in the Line-Up, and then replace them." cards.

There are a few cards that let you play a card from the Line-up, such as Arkillo-Impossible (Crisis 2) "You may play all Equipment in the Line-Up, and then return them."
Say I play Arkillo with a Batarang and The Owlship in the Line-up. The Owlship destroys>replaces all non-Hero cards.
Are the Batarang and The Owlship destroyed? Or not currently in the line-up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
1. Correct. No time to use it.
2. Those are not currently in the Line-Up.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt Hyra wrote:
1. Correct. No time to use it.
2. Those are not currently in the Line-Up.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D


Thank you.

Unlike some of my questions, these both actually happened in a game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.