$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Evil Genius: Deathray» Forums » Rules

Subject: Even more rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Kanoy
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
1. Regarding the start of turn equipping from the parts locker, the beginning of the sentence refers to equipping multiple components/weapons, but the end of the sentence refers to only a single card. Can you equip multiple cards or just a single card?

2. Curvicious' ability, "Once per game, Curvicious may choose the action for any EG or minion." Can the Curvicious EG cause another EG not to choose to use their minion on patrol? The situation we had was one EG with Curvicious wanted to take a component from another EG with a minion on patrol. The Curvicious player argued that he was causing the other EG to not choose to use his minion on patrol. The player with the component argued that the choice had already been made (to put the minion on patrol) and using the minion to save the part was not a choice.

3. After drafting, do you replace the drafted card so there are three of that to draft from or not? It could be impossible to get to 17 threat without replacement, so we did replace the card, but the rules really need to say that.

4. Destruco's ability, "Once per game, Destructo can set off all his malfunctions at once." How is this resolved? Does the Destructo EG get to determine the order they are resolved in, because the order could be very important?

5. Udawan Cannomi's ability, "By using the fours, he may hold four cards in his hand after the draw phase." The rules don't limit hand size, so this seems useless, unless you mean Udawan Cannomi can draw back up to 4 cards instead of 3. Can Udawan draw back up to 4?

6. Mr. Tumas' ability, "Once per turn may discard a card to reclaim a "lost" weapon or component. Must occur immediately after the loss." Does turn mean the Mr. Tumas EG can do this once on each players turn or only once per each of his turns? Ex: Mr. Tumas EG has three cards in hand. Can he do this three times, no more than once on any one players turn, or can he only do it once until his next turn?

7. The Completeist's ability, "Twice per game, John may instantly steal a component/weapon from another EG of the same type he drafted this turn." What does type refer to? Does type mean Component or Weapon, or does type mean Throne, Weapon, Powerhouse, etc.? Whose draft does "...of the same type he drafted this turn." refer to? Is this The Completeist's draft, meaning it must match his type, or is it the target EG's draft, meaning he must steal the type matching the target's draft?

Other things that are just observations and not rules questions, the rule book needs a picture of the components with labels saying what each is. You have a lot of wonderful artistry on the minion tokens that is lost by punching out the little disk from the square of the illustration. Move to square counters that keep all the artwork. You paid for it, you might as well get some production value out of it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Sierens
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Regarding the start of turn equipping from the parts locker, the beginning of the sentence refers to equipping multiple components/weapons, but the end of the sentence refers to only a single card. Can you equip multiple cards or just a single card? You can equip multiple cards from your tool box to your deathray at the start of your turn before you play any action cards. Once you play a card or move past phase 1 of your turn you cannot adjust cards in your tool box any more. The only exception is if a card is taken off your deathray and there is a corresponding part in your parts locker that part is now active on your deathray.

2. Curvicious' ability, "Once per game, Curvicious may choose the action for any EG or minion." Can the Curvicious EG cause another EG not to choose to use their minion on patrol? The situation we had was one EG with Curvicious wanted to take a component from another EG with a minion on patrol. The Curvicious player argued that he was causing the other EG to not choose to use his minion on patrol. The player with the component argued that the choice had already been made (to put the minion on patrol) and using the minion to save the part was not a choice.When using that ability on a minion that has already been assigned to patrol Curvicious can force that minion not to block that turn. However after that turn the minion would still be on patrol. It would work like the Navibot action card.

3. After drafting, do you replace the drafted card so there are three of that to draft from or not? It could be impossible to get to 17 threat without replacement, so we did replace the card, but the rules really need to say that.Yes you replenish the drafting board once you drawn a card.

4. Destruco's ability, "Once per game, Destructo can set off all his malfunctions at once." How is this resolved? Does the Destructo EG get to determine the order they are resolved in, because the order could be very important? Correct Destructo determins the order in which malfunctions go off. However if a component is gained after his ability goes off (IE Destructo uses an Electrical malfunction to pull another card)any malfunction on the new cards will not be set off.

5. Udawan Cannomi's ability, "By using the fours, he may hold four cards in his hand after the draw phase." The rules don't limit hand size, so this seems useless, unless you mean Udawan Cannomi can draw back up to 4 cards instead of 3. Can Udawan draw back up to 4? He draws up to 4 cards into his hand during the draw phase instead of three and he starts with 4 cards.

6. Mr. Tumas' ability, "Once per turn may discard a card to reclaim a "lost" weapon or component. Must occur immediately after the loss." Does turn mean the Mr. Tumas EG can do this once on each players turn or only once per each of his turns? Ex: Mr. Tumas EG has three cards in hand. Can he do this three times, no more than once on any one players turn, or can he only do it once until his next turn? He can only do it once until the start of his next turn. Once he uses the ability he must tap and remain tapped until the start of his next turn. At the start of his next turn he untaps.

7. The Completeist's ability, "Twice per game, John may instantly steal a component/weapon from another EG of the same type he drafted this turn." What does type refer to? Does type mean Component or Weapon, or does type mean Throne, Weapon, Powerhouse, etc.? Whose draft does "...of the same type he drafted this turn." refer to? Is this The Completeist's draft, meaning it must match his type, or is it the target EG's draft, meaning he must steal the type matching the target's draft? Twice per game when John drafts a part he can steal one of the same type. IE John drafts a gun he can then steal a gun from another EG. If he drafts a Throne John can then steal a throne.

I hope this helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Kanoy
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Yes. That helps a lot. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.