Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Enemy Coast Ahead: The Dambuster Raid» Forums » Rules

Subject: Very light flares rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ray Walter
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hello All,
Can somebody clarify the following rule for me?

4.3.1 Very Light Flare
A Lancaster that begins and ends this phase in the Circling Near Box may fire a Very Light Flare to mark the Approach.

Does this mean that to fire a flare the Lancaster has to be in the 'Circling Near'box for the WHOLE of the Circling Phase?

Many thanks!

Ray
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazy Adam
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Congratulations. You have just discovered the secret message.
badge
Please send your answer to Old Pink, care of the Funny Farm, Chalfont.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. But honestly I don't think there is any way for a Lancaster in the Circling Near box to leave the box and then enter it again during the same Phase. You have the opportunity to leave the CN box, enter the CN box (from CF or Climb) but that's it!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy (Jerry) White
msg tools
designer
Yes. The Lanc must stay in the Circling Near Box and not just enter it or leave it during that phase. The rationale is that dropping Very Lights would take some care, since they are intended as navigational aids.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Walter
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks Guys,
I guess the only excepton is firing a flare under 7.9.4 Uncoordinated Entry.
Correct?

Cheers,

Ray
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy (Jerry) White
msg tools
designer
Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.