$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary Encounters: An Alien Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alien/Predator - discarding? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mårten Cederholm
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, I know this isn't technically the correct forum but it seems much more active so please bare with me.

There are some enemy/strike cards that instructs you to discard cards (for example one strike card says discard 4 attack worth to cancel it).

Now, I can't find it in the rules (just played a couple of times). But anytime an enemy or otherwise hostile card instructs you too discard I guess you have to wait to refill your hand until your next cleanup phase?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor S.
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
MuRRe wrote:
So, I know this isn't technically the correct forum but it seems much more active so please bare with me.

There are some enemy/strike cards that instructs you to discard cards (for example one strike card says discard 4 attack worth to cancel it).

Now, I can't find it in the rules (just played a couple of times). But anytime an enemy or otherwise hostile card instructs you too discard I guess you have to wait to refill your hand until your next cleanup phase?


That would be correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mårten Cederholm
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
saint1012 wrote:
MuRRe wrote:
So, I know this isn't technically the correct forum but it seems much more active so please bare with me.

There are some enemy/strike cards that instructs you to discard cards (for example one strike card says discard 4 attack worth to cancel it).

Now, I can't find it in the rules (just played a couple of times). But anytime an enemy or otherwise hostile card instructs you too discard I guess you have to wait to refill your hand until your next cleanup phase?


That would be correct.


Thanks, that makes the most sense, otherwise it wouldn't hurt.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neg Lemon
msg tools
mb
I don't know about Predator but in the Alien rules they address this directly I think (p.15):
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.