$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Meyer Lansky unshaded question: who chooses what happens? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Goulette
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all, (especially Oerjan who seems to save us consistently! )

Meyer Lansky unshaded text:
"Within a space, transfer any Cash among any Guerrillas or cubes."

Do I take this even literally? In other words, if a faction takes this event, does the executing faction force whatever Cash transfer they wish?

So can this be used by, say, the Directorio to force a cash transfer from Syndicate to a Directorio Guerilla?

Thanks! (Love this game.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddy del Rio
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that's why it is unshaded. cool
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
anaturalharmonic wrote:
Hi all, (especially Oerjan who seems to save us consistently! )

Meyer Lansky unshaded text:
"Within a space, transfer any Cash among any Guerrillas or cubes."

Do I take this even literally?

Yes. Including the "a space" part, which restricts the transfer to one single space.

/Oerjan
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goulette
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Oerjan. I just wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.