Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: Aging: highest card = 0 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ed Ray
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The instructions say that this card makes the value of the card with the highest unchanged positive value count as zero.
I was wondering what the rules meant by including the word "unchanged".
Does this mean if the value of one of the cars was doubled that it is excluded, and is not made to be worth zero?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Btȝ patrem nrum, Benedictum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Say you have a 4 fighting cards on the table:
Value 4
Value 3
Value 1 with double
And the aging card "highest card=0" (which is a fighting card once in your Robinson deck)

The 4 becomes "0" and you may double the 3 to "6", that adjustment doesn't cancel the 3/6.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Johnny Hartman - Once in Every Life
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For further discussion, see here: Highest card = 0 and doubling.

That thread contains a link to the publisher's answer in a still earlier thread. For those who are only interested in that official clarification: Re: Fighting ability x Aging ability: which one takes precedence?
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.