$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Island Of D 2: The Shadow of Dawn» Forums » General

Subject: Locations question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew
United States
Centreville
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Dark Cave and Bandit Liar, there is a strength test before the continuous action. However, there is no Win or Lose conditions, just text in the first part of the continuous action stating 'if you win...' Dumb question here, but if you lose that first strength test, everything screeches to a halt? Or do you keep going with the continuous actions?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Darwid
Indonesia
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
On the Rulebook under 5.4. A Fight (STR )

4. If your Effort Cards total Power is the same or higher than the enemy STR :
- You win this Fight.
- If your Enemy is a Wondering Monster and the monster brings any Gold (see
the Wondering Monster card), you get the Gold (adjust your Gold Token).
- Put the Effort Cards face up in the Discard Pile.

If your Effort Cards total power is lower than the enemy STR :
- You lose this Fight then LOSE 1 HP (discard 1 card from your hand).
- Put the Effort Cards face up in the Discard Pile.
- After this, you may choose to Run Away or to Attack again.


Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
United States
Centreville
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah yes, answers are always in the rulebook...

Thanks Jack! I just had Print & Play Games print Island of D 2 and The Dungeon of D and they are phenomenal. Thanks!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.