Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

New Bedford» Forums » Rules

Subject: Purchasing Goods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thor Niels Fejerskov Jensen
Denmark
Langeskov
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

In the rulebook it says:
"The Player may also purchase exactly 2 wood or 2 food for $3 before completing the selected Action once per action, per turn (i.e. each time a worker is placed, including the extra actions from the Inn)

So twice pr. turn I can buy food or wood.

But on the player mats it says:
"1x per turn you may pay $3 for 2 food OR pay $3 for 2 wood"

So once pr. turn I can buy food or wood.

My Question is Which is correct? 1 or 2 times?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Thomas
United States
Palmyra
Virginia
flag msg tools
Check out our journey at http://colinbethanyadopt.wordpress.com
badge
"Life before death, strength before weakness, journey before destination." - The First Ideal of the Lightweavers (The Stormlight Archive)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Samain wrote:
Hi

In the rulebook it says:
"The Player may also purchase exactly 2 wood or 2 food for $3 before completing the selected Action once per action, per turn (i.e. each time a worker is placed, including the extra actions from the Inn)

So twice pr. turn I can buy food or wood.

But on the player mats it says:
"1x per turn you may pay $3 for 2 food OR pay $3 for 2 wood"

So once pr. turn I can buy food or wood.

My Question is Which is correct? 1 or 2 times?



I'm not following. In a typical turn (barring Inn type shenanigans), there is only one action and thus one purchase of food/wood. The exception (covered in the rulebook) is when you get multiple actions, you get multiple buys.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Looks like you missed the fact that on a normal turn you get exactly 1 action. Don't confuse player turn and game round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thor Niels Fejerskov Jensen
Denmark
Langeskov
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh

That makes sense. Thanks for clarifying it for me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.