GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

7,906 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage Block Applied during Assist? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chad Taylor
United States
Darien
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is probably in the rules somewhere, but as usual, I can't find it when I need it (none the less, feel free to toss a RTFM my way).

Does the damage in the damage box (top left of the card) get applied along with the assist ability when it's played on someone else's turn? Or are you only playing the card for what happens in the Assist section?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris D
Italy
Muggi├▓
MB
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you play a card as an assist, you ignore the damage in the top left corner. If it does some kind of damage in addition to its assist effect, it will be in the assist box.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Taylor
United States
Darien
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. It's as I figured.

I don't remember using that damage in previous sessions, but suddenly I wondered if I'd missed an opportunity that I should have been using.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.