$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

ONUS! Rome Vs Carthage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stampede card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dariusz Góralski
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this card only for elephants?
Whether it applies only to the cavalry?
How to apply modifiers?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andrea bortolotti
Italy
noceto
parma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ambiguous one:
It seems that you can use on one unit of your choices; affects only enemy cavalry (mounts), and if your unit is cavalry, the enemy check morale with -1; if your unit is infantry, the enemy check morale with -2.
Strange order anyway...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dariusz Góralski
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Andrea - Thank you very much.
I just understood the contents of the card as you.
But just like you, this card surprised me.
The content of the card clearly indicates the elephants.
It elephants scared cavalry.
But it does not fit distinction between infantry and cavalry as the cause.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andrea bortolotti
Italy
noceto
parma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think that it's an Elephant card. It will be useless in battles without them and Elephants also has Terror skill.
It's more a "spicy" card, i think...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
onus game
msg tools
Hi all,

Let´s explain the card.

It only affects mounted units (cavalry, elephants,...). Infantry units are not affected

If the mounted unit within range is cavalry (both from the enemy and from our army) it has a -1

If it is mounted but not cavalry it has -2

So, how does it work?

You choose a unit from your army (Supposing that your army is Rome). All the mounted units within a 4DU range make the check. No matter if the mounted unit is from Rome or from Carthage
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andrea bortolotti
Italy
noceto
parma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
WOW! Now it scares me too! (i'm checkin...)
meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.