$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eight Epics: Hakkenden» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Göransson
Sweden
Jönköping
flag msg tools
mb
1) Is the first player the one with the highest or lowest number in the top left corner? All the rules says is this:
Quote:
The first player is the player who has the fastest Samurai, in the order Number.



2) For the last requirement on Motofuju Hikita
Quote:
8D -> Four dice showing the same result the other four showing their opposite.
is 2,2,2,2,5,5,5,5 valid?


3) For the second to last requirement on Motofuju Hikita
Quote:
7D -> All dice same result.
is it ok if I use the ability of Keno Inusaka
Quote:
Increase or decrease the number of dice by 1.
to remove a dice and clear the requirement with just six dice?


4) Exactly what is meant with the last requirement on The Yellow Ghost?
Quote:
8D -> 3,3,4,4 and four dice showing one other result.
Is 3,3,4,4,1,1,1,1 a valid solution? Is 3,3,4,4,1,2,5,6?


5) What happens if you use the skill on Desetsu Inyama two times in a row?
Quote:
Refresh one other samurai, then specify who will be next, disregarding turn order.


6) May I turn just one dice to its' opposite side with Genpachi Inukai? He says
Quote:
Flip 2 dice to their opposite sides.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenny van den Bergh
Netherlands
Roosendaal
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
These answers are based on my understanding of the rules. I am not involved in the production of the game. Just trying to help answer the questions:

pastorn wrote:
1) Is the first player the one with the highest or lowest number in the top left corner?

I'm not sure on this one, I believe the lowest value is fastest.

pastorn wrote:
2) For the last requirement on Motofuju Hikita is 2,2,2,2,5,5,5,5 valid?

Yes, that is correct.

pastorn wrote:
3) For the second to last requirement on Motofuju Hikita
is it ok if I use the ability of Keno Inusaka to remove a dice and clear the requirement with just six dice?

Yes, that is a valid move.

pastorn wrote:
4) Exactly what is meant with the last requirement on The Yellow Ghost? Is 3,3,4,4,1,1,1,1 a valid solution? Is 3,3,4,4,1,2,5,6?

Yes, the Japanese rules translates to: 4 of the same value not covered.


pastorn wrote:
5) What happens if you use the skill on Desetsu Inyama two times in a row?

I would think the second choice overrides the first one. Not sure though.

pastorn wrote:
6) May I turn just one dice to its' opposite side with Genpachi Inukai?

Not quite sure about this one as well. I play that I have to flip 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Göransson
Sweden
Jönköping
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you for your replies.

In an unrelated matter; have you looked at Kuros newer dice co-op Holy Grail? I've only skimmed the rules so far (no learning game yet), but it seems like a succeasor to this game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.