$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Current Number of the Beast» Forums » Rules

Subject: Matter of time card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcus Porter
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The "Matter of time" card says "Change the position of all three of your dice."

Does that mean that you HAVE to move all three, or that you can? Because if none of the dice can end up in the same position, you actually only have two choices, rotate left or rotate right.

i.e. 1,2,3 can become 2,3,1 or 3,1,2. But not 3,2,1 or 2,1,3 or 1,3,2.

The literal interpretation seems kind of limiting.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skip Mathias
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
My wife and I played the game the other night. When it came up, we took it to mean "you are allowed to change the position of all three of your dice" so that we could reorder them into any order we wanted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.