Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom Builder: The Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are scores for the island additive? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mrnanaba
United States
Gurnee
Illinois
flag msg tools
When using the island expansion, are the scores for knights and discoverers added to those on the main board or treated as "take the higher"? For example for Knights if I have a my longest horizontal line on the main board of 10 and another 4 on the island do I score 20 or 28 points? For discoverers if I'm on 10 horizontal lines on the main board and another 3 on the island do I score 10 or 13?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt E
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They're separate horizontal lines. So for Knights you take the higher, and you'd get 20 VP in your example. But for Explorers those lines also count separately, so you'd get 13 VP in that example.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mrnanaba
United States
Gurnee
Illinois
flag msg tools
Ok. Makes sense. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.