$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Dragon & Flagon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gold Meeple icon on cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Stinchfield
United States
Fort Leavenworth
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't find this anywhere in the rule book. What does the gold person-shaped icon mean on the cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
The Fog of War! Available now!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
mbmbmbmbmb
It means 'per character'. So reputation awarded to each characters affected by the action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Stinchfield
United States
Fort Leavenworth
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, I see...I think. Do you mean reputation "from" each character affected? Thanks for the response, Geoff! Great game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
The Fog of War! Available now!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You always take it from other characters.

So if you yank a rug and 3 characters are on it, you get 2 rep from each.

Only wrinkle is if any of them are friendly (controlled by you or a teammate). If so, the rep loss for those characters goes out of the game.

Thanks!

Geoff
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Migliore
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
How does this work with Montero's 'Flunge' ability? Doesn't this ability only effect a single target?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
The Fog of War! Available now!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
mbmbmbmbmb
DragoonTM wrote:
How does this work with Montero's 'Flunge' ability? Doesn't this ability only effect a single target?


I just took a look at the Flunge card, and the colors on the squares are incorrect. They should be orange, not yellow, so it affects all characters in those squares.

As it says in the rules, it's like slash.

I'm putting together an errata/FAQ, and will include this.

Geoff
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Migliore
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Thanks Geoff! Awesome game btw!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.