$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Saloon Tycoon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moonshine Angie question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Sallen
United States
Boone
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Moonshine Angie affect cards played due to finishing tiles? I would assume not, since the outlaw that increases supply costs wouldn't appear to affect supply cubes gained from finishing a tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy D

Wyoming
Michigan
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you do not need to discard to play a Tycoon card as a result of a card or finished tile.

Pg 4 of the manual:
A player that has Moonshine Angie at their saloon must first discard a Tycoon card in order to play one. If you are unable to discard a Tycoon card (i.e., you only have one in your hand), you may not play one. This effect only applies when using an action to play a Tycoon card. If a card or tile allows you to play a Tycoon card you do not need to discard one first.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Sallen
United States
Boone
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My oversight. I'm glad it was answered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.