Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diana Stanley's Action Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Lea
msg tools
If Diana uses her ability to use a Cultist monster to discard all monsters from a space, does this also include the Cultist itself?

Also, am I correct that the ability CAN'T be used against Epic monsters?

Thanks in anticipation of any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
The cultist is also part of "all monsters", otherwise something like "other monsters" would have been used.

Indeed, no discard, defeat or movement effects on epic monsters.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stevelea wrote:
If Diana uses her ability to use a Cultist monster to discard all monsters from a space, does this also include the Cultist itself?

Yes, it discards all monsters, so that includes the Cultist.

stevelea wrote:
Also, am I correct that the ability CAN'T be used against Epic monsters

That is correct. The reference guide says: An Epic Monster cannot be discarded.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Lea
msg tools
Many thanks for the prompt responses. They clarified my questions exactly
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.